top of page
  • Writer's pictureChamone Roos

1.3 Microteaching Reflection

I know that I still have a lot to learn to be able to feel comfortable and teach online. I really enjoyed the facts that I could go through content faster and that learners felt more comfortable to answer questions online instead of being in face-to-face classes. What I disliked during the lesson was that not all learners could gain access to the tool I used. I know that I still need to educate myself on what type of online tools to use for learners between the ages of 10 and 13. I definitely learned how to share my screen as I was not proficient in this and had to get a lot of help from fellow peers and lecturers. I am not good with technology and I am willing to learn more about how to improve my online lessons to accommodate my learners learning environment. I think I chose appropriate learning tools, however, the online tool I used asked learners to gain access by typing in their email address and password. I feel that that is something I can change to use a different tool where the link takes learners directly to the website and not follow steps. Regarding the tool I used online, I can improvise and change it up to use this in a school where no technology is not accessible.

4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

2.3 Teaching Log Reflection

I think because I have such a good relationship with the students my life of a teacher went by fast and without any trouble. It was very tiring as this was very new to me as I had to do all the teachi

1.4 Service Learning log reflection

When I proposed my project to my mentor teacher I did not know how much work was waiting for me. However, I realized I am capable of taking on a big project. I realized how much I can take on in so li

bottom of page