top of page
  • Writer's pictureChamone Roos

2.3 Teaching Log Reflection

I think because I have such a good relationship with the students my life of a teacher went by fast and without any trouble. It was very tiring as this was very new to me as I had to do all the teaching and not just sit and observe and help whenever the teacher needed me which was two or 3 times during the day. The one day of life of a teacher I did in block 1 felt very strange, learners were confused as to why their teacher is sitting and I am teaching instead of her. I took it upon myself to explain to the learners what is happening and why. The work I did with the learners that day was very relaxed compared tot he work and marking and admin I had over the two life of a teacher in block two. The biggest challenge to me during the three day was that I did not have a lesson plan to guide me during the periods. I had to think fast and think creatively. What helped me the most was that my mentor is very understanding and supported me and gave me some ideas on what to do and how to handle certain lessons. I feel that as a newly qualified teacher I still have a lot to learn. However, I feel that I can score myself higher by the third bullet as I am a person who notice something really fast. I will address it if it needs immediate attention. I always take time with lesson planning to make sure I accommodate all my learners with different learning abilities. I awarded myself high marks as form the beginning of the TE time and during my time at the school I took over many of my mentors classes whenever she had to be present in interviews or meetings. I could however given myself a lower score when it asked about IT as I have only learned about SA-SAMS through the school and through recording marks for my mentor.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

1.4 Service Learning log reflection

When I proposed my project to my mentor teacher I did not know how much work was waiting for me. However, I realized I am capable of taking on a big project. I realized how much I can take on in so li

1.3 Microteaching Reflection

I know that I still have a lot to learn to be able to feel comfortable and teach online. I really enjoyed the facts that I could go through content faster and that learners felt more comfortable to an

bottom of page